Opens

MINEHEAD AND WEST SOMERSET GOLF CLUB OPENS 2020

At Minehead and West Somerset Golf Club we have many open competitions all through the year commencing with our Open Week in March. We never have temporary greens or mats for tees which means you can enjoy this great course all year round. You will always be made very welcome. From just £20 per person.



  • Monday 9th March SENIORS 4BBB
  • Wednesday 11th March MIXED 4BBB
  • Thursday 12th March LADIES BOWMAKER - SHOTGUN
  • Friday 13th March MENS INDIVIDUAL STABLEFORD
  • Saturday 14th March MENS 4BBB
  • Sunday 26th April BICKERTON BOWL, MENS 36 HOLE MEDAL
  • Wednesday 6th May SENIORS INDIVIDUAL STABLEFORD
  • Friday 24th July JUNIOR OPEN
  • Wednesday 5th August SENIORS TEXAS SCRAMBLE
  • Thursday 1st October LADIES OPEN BOWMAKER
  • Sunday 4th October (Then every 2 weeks) BUCHANAN CUP ROUND 1 KO 4BBB GUARANTEED 3 ROUNDS OF GOLF. Just ¬£50per team of 2
  • Saturday 17th October MENS TEXAS SCRAMBLE

Please ring the Club on 01643 702057 for further information or *CLICK HERE FOR MORE DETAILS*
Weather
  • 2020-02-24
  • 2020-02-25
  • 2020-02-26
  • 2020-02-27
  • 2020-02-28
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.